Makeup, Reviews

Review : Garnier Micellar Water

Jan 24, 2018, By joshita

Hola peeps!

One product that has been taking the Indian makeup circle by storm is the Garnier micellar water. Garnier introduced two variants of micellar water in India and since then it has been the talk of the town. We all know how important it is remove makeup at the end of the day and how harmful it is to sleep with makeup on. But removing makeup can be quite difficult especially when you are wearing waterproof makeup and you are dead tired. Garnier micellar water is a savior for such situations.

What is micellar water?

It is made up of gentle microscopic oil molecules called micelles suspended in soft water that attach to dirt, grime, makeup, and other gunk your skin has going on. But instead of foaming and stripping your complexion like soap and cleansers, micelles dissolve the bad stuff, while keeping the good stuff on your skin intact.


Garnier micellar water is packed in a sturdy, transparent plastic bottle with a flip cap. It is travel friendly and convenient to use.

Product Description

The 1st oil infused Micellar Cleansing Water, powerful at removing makeup, even waterproof yet surprisingly gentle on skin. For the 1st time, Garnier combined its Micellar Technology with nourishing Argan Oil. The Micelles capture and lift away residue like a magnet, while the oils dissolve traces of make-up and nourishes the skin.


Skin is perfectly clean, nourished and comfortable.

Features :

  • All-in-1 Cleanser & Makeup Remover.
  • Cleanses + removes makeup + refreshes skin.
  • No rinse, no harsh rubbing.
  • Ideal for face, lips, and eyes.


INR 225 for 125 ml.

My Thoughts on Garnier Micellar Water

This micellar water is argan oil infused and it is the yellow liquid on the top layer. When you shake it before using, it gets mixed with the micellar water forming an off white liquid. It has a sweet smell which may be strong to sensitive noses but vanishes after few minutes. I wet a cotton pad with a few drops and use it to remove my makeup.

It removes my base makeup easily in one or two swipes. The real challenge is to remove gel eyeliner, liquid lipstick, waterproof mascara and glitter eyeshadows. I press the soaked cotton pad on the area for a few seconds and then remove it. It takes about 2 minutes to remove them completely. It is not as easy as you see in the advertisement, but definitely easier than removing with oils.

It feels slightly oily initially, because of the presence of argan oil. Later it gets absorbed into the skin and makes the skin soft and supple. It gives a slight cooling sensation too. It is a no rinse off micellar water, so you can skip washing your face.

Final Verdict

If you use waterproof makeup often, then Garnier oil-infused micellar water is a must have. This is a savior to remove makeup when you are travelling or after a tired day. This cleanses and nourishes the skin effectively as claimed.

Buy from Amazon




  1. Ishieta says:
    January 24th, 2018 at 4:45 pm

    interesting new product. hadn’t heard of it. definitely a good alternative to oils and easy to carry. nice and detailed review.

  2. Amitoj Kaur says:
    January 24th, 2018 at 10:54 pm

    This looks amazing.. Removing makeup after a tiring day is a big task in itself. Never knew about Micellar water.. Thank you so much for sharing.

  3. Prerna Sinha says:
    January 25th, 2018 at 9:58 am

    Have heard a lot about this cleaner, thanks for a detailed review, will surely give it a try!

  4. Mrinal says:
    January 25th, 2018 at 6:37 pm

    I always use waterproof mascara and Lipsticks… And it’s so tough to remove them! Hearing a lot about this micellar water! Will try

  5. Preetjyot Kaur says:
    January 25th, 2018 at 8:13 pm

    I was longing to try this. I’m glad I bumped into your post. Thanks for your honest review.

  6. Snehalata jain says:
    January 25th, 2018 at 11:16 pm

    Though I have never used it but after reading your reviews I will definitely do it

  7. Nidhi KM says:
    January 25th, 2018 at 11:28 pm

    Looks like a good product! I shall try it as well as it is travel friendly

  8. content says:
    February 26th, 2018 at 4:26 pm

    I simply want to say I’m beginner to blogs and actually enjoyed you’re web site. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You certainly come with amazing writings. Thanks a bunch for sharing your blog site.

  9. John Deere Repair Manuals says:
    March 1st, 2018 at 4:45 pm

    Could not thank you more than enough for the posts on your web-site. I know you placed a lot of time and energy into all of them and really hope you know how considerably I enjoy it. I hope I will do something identical for another individual at some point.

  10. hi says:
    March 2nd, 2018 at 11:44 am

    Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored at work so I decided
    to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I love the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look
    when I get home. I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded
    on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, great blog!

  11. says:
    March 2nd, 2018 at 1:22 pm

    My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  12. says:
    March 2nd, 2018 at 7:36 pm

    Thank you for every one of your work on this blog. My niece really loves working on investigations and it’s easy to understand why. My partner and i know all regarding the dynamic form you render sensible guidance through the website and in addition inspire participation from website visitors on the issue so our own princess is without a doubt starting to learn a lot of things. Enjoy the rest of the new year. You are always doing a remarkable job.

  13. says:
    March 2nd, 2018 at 10:24 pm

    There is visibly a lot to realize about this. I believe you made some nice points in features also.

  14. says:
    March 2nd, 2018 at 10:50 pm

    I am not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful information I was looking for this information for my mission.

  15. says:
    March 3rd, 2018 at 8:07 am

    Great ¡V I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your site. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs and related info ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Excellent task..

  16. blast cube says:
    March 3rd, 2018 at 3:17 pm

    I do trust all of the concepts you’ve introduced in your post. They are really convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are very short for newbies. Could you please extend them a bit from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

  17. says:
    March 4th, 2018 at 5:40 am

    Start trying to find petting sitting, free.

  18. outdoor recreation kaiserslautern says:
    March 4th, 2018 at 7:55 am

    Zune and iPod: Highest people in america look at the Zune toward the Touch, nonetheless as soon as looking at how skinny and incredibly tiny and light it is, I attempt it in the direction of be a as an alternative exceptional hybrid that combines features of equally the Contact and the Nano. It is Really vibrant and gorgeous OLED display screen is slightly more compact than the touch screen, however the player itself feels Extremely a little bit lesser and lighter. It weighs around 2/3 as a lot, and is appreciably smaller sized within just width and peak, despite the fact that currently being simply a hair thicker.

  19. viagra says:
    March 4th, 2018 at 9:30 am

    Can I simply just say what a relief to uncover someone who genuinely understands what they’re discussing over the internet. You certainly realize how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people must look at this and understand this side of your story. I was surprised you aren’t more popular since you surely have the gift.

  20. restaurant in der nähe olympiahalle münchen says:
    March 4th, 2018 at 8:14 pm

    Sorry for the enormous evaluate, but I’m incredibly loving the refreshing Zune, and assume this, as very well as the excellent opinions some other people contain composed, will assistance yourself choose if it can be the immediately determination for you.

  21. says:
    March 5th, 2018 at 8:42 am

    I have recently started a website, the info you offer on this site has helped me tremendously. Thanks for all of your time & work.

  22. свадьба в доминикане says:
    March 5th, 2018 at 10:24 am

    hello there and thanks to your info – I’ve definitely picked up anything new from proper here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this website, as I skilled to reload the web site a lot of occasions prior to I could get it to load properly. I had been considering in case your web hosting is OK? No longer that I’m complaining, however sluggish loading cases instances will very frequently impact your placement in google and can damage your quality score if ads and ***********|advertising|advertising|advertising and *********** with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for a lot extra of your respective fascinating content. Ensure that you update this again very soon..

  23. says:
    March 5th, 2018 at 12:48 pm

    I am now not positive the place you are getting your information, however great topic. I needs to spend some time studying much more or understanding more. Thank you for great information I used to be in search of this information for my mission.

  24. says:
    March 5th, 2018 at 3:13 pm

    Keep functioning ,impressive job!

  25. says:
    March 5th, 2018 at 5:50 pm

    This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks!

  26. nyc to punta cana says:
    March 6th, 2018 at 7:23 am

    Can I simply say what a reduction to seek out somebody who truly is aware of what theyre talking about on the internet. You positively know the right way to carry an issue to gentle and make it important. Extra people have to learn this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre no more common because you positively have the gift.

  27. says:
    March 6th, 2018 at 7:52 am

    Thanks so much for giving everyone such a spectacular possiblity to discover important secrets from this blog. It’s usually so brilliant plus jam-packed with fun for me personally and my office fellow workers to visit your blog at the very least three times a week to learn the newest things you have got. Not to mention, I’m also at all times satisfied considering the brilliant tricks you serve. Some 4 points in this article are essentially the most suitable we’ve had.

  28. says:
    March 6th, 2018 at 5:42 pm

    I simply could not depart your site before suggesting that I extremely loved the standard info a person provide to your visitors? Is gonna be back incessantly to inspect new posts

  29. says:
    March 6th, 2018 at 6:11 pm

    I have been browsing online more than three hours nowadays, but I never discovered any fascinating article like yours. It is pretty price sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made excellent content material as you did, the internet will likely be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  30. says:
    March 6th, 2018 at 7:46 pm

    you are in reality a just right webmaster. The site loading velocity is incredible. It sort of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick. In addition, The contents are masterwork. you have done a magnificent job in this subject!

  31. says:
    March 6th, 2018 at 9:21 pm

    Wow, marvelous blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is great, as well as the content!

  32. says:
    March 6th, 2018 at 10:19 pm

    Thanks for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research about this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more from this post. I’m very glad to see such magnificent info being shared freely out there.

  33. blast cube says:
    March 7th, 2018 at 5:25 am

    Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

  34. Son Silliman says:
    March 7th, 2018 at 2:57 pm

    Apple currently includes Rhapsody as an application, which is a great commence, however it is at this time hampered by means of the incapability to keep locally upon your iPod, and includes a dismal 64kbps little bit price. If this modifications, then it will to some degree negate this advantage for the Zune, yet the 10 music per thirty day period will continue to be a significant plus inside Zune Pass’ like.

  35. Clash Royale Hack says:
    March 8th, 2018 at 6:49 pm

    Thanks for publishing this awesome article. I’m a long time reader but I’ve never been compelled to leave a comment. I subscribed to your blog and shared this on my Facebook. Thanks again for a great post!

  36. Clash Royale Free Gems says:
    March 11th, 2018 at 2:26 pm

    Thanks for publishing this awesome article. I’m a long time reader but I’ve never been compelled to leave a comment. I subscribed to your blog and shared this on my Facebook. Thanks again for a great post!

  37. seo services agreement says:
    March 12th, 2018 at 8:18 pm

    Higher rankings wil earn you more quality visitors.

  38. FIFA Mobile 18 Hack says:
    March 13th, 2018 at 4:26 pm

    Thanks for posting this awesome article. I’m a long time reader but I’ve never been compelled to leave a comment. I subscribed to your blog and shared this on my Facebook. Thanks again for a great post!

  39. Angelo says:
    March 15th, 2018 at 7:54 am

    I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This
    post posted at this web site is actually nice.

Leave a Comment


Joshita - A fashionholic, makeupholic, nature & animal lover and a writer. Welcome to my world of words!


© 2017 Jo-Writes. All Rights Reserved