Reviews, skincare

Review : Olaiva Cleansing Foam with Rice Water + 5 Herbs

Jan 09, 2018, By joshita

Hello all!

One of the most trending beauty products recently is rice water cleansers. Rice, being the staple food of most Asians, has numerous skin and hair benefits. My grandmother’s skin and hair care routine is incomplete without rice water. So, when an Indian brand named Olaiva introduced their rice water cleansing foam, I was so excited to try it.

Why Rice Water?

Rice water is rich in vitamins C, E and also other minerals. It revitalises the skin, improves skin tone and moisturizes the skin. It has anti-ageing properties which avoid wrinkles and tighten the skin. Rice water is said to heal acne and also reduces the pore size. The starch present in rice water helps to soothe the skin and prevent itchiness.


Olaiva rice water cleansing foam is packed in a sturdy plastic bottle with pump packaging. The pump has a cap, which avoids spilling of product. It is travel friendly and spill proof. All the product details are mentioned on the packaging.

Product Description

A real mild foaming cleanser that contains fermented rice water & 5 natural extracts to soothe, brighten and hydrate skin at one go. The cleanser leaves your skin moisturized, vitalized and refreshed while effectively cleansing deep skin impurities. Skin calming combination of seven exclusive extracts – Aloevera, Turmeric, Calendula, Basil, Orangepeel, Neem reduces transdermal waterloss & strengthen the natural skin barrier.

It is

  • Handmade
  • Soap free
  • Paraben free
  • Cruelty free
  • Suitable for all skin types


INR 395 for 100 ml

(Amazon price – INR 325)

My Experience

The cleanser is in a foam form and I take one to two pumps, massage it and apply on my face. It doesn’t lather much but cleanses the face effectively. It is a mild cleanser and didn’t make my skin dry or stretchy, instead made it soft and supple. It has a mild cooling effect and soothes breakouts or skin irritations. It made my skin bright and has healed my dry patches. It gives a healthy glow to the skin which I like so much. As it is a natural product, it doesn’t lather much and one may need more product – which is the only downside. Other than that, this is an effective product which I’d recommend it to you all.

My rating – 4.5/5

Buy from Amazon


  1. Pooja says:
    January 11th, 2018 at 5:31 pm

    Seems like a nice product, will give it a try soon. Nice review, you have covered almost all the aspect

  2. Mrinal says:
    January 12th, 2018 at 11:51 am

    This looks like a great natural cleanser … Have been hearing a lot about this brand! Will try this

  3. Neha says:
    January 12th, 2018 at 3:19 pm

    Seems like a good buy! I hate it when I get a stretchy and dry feeling after washing my face.

  4. jhilmil says:
    January 12th, 2018 at 5:11 pm

    Wow, Rice water, never knew of its benefits. Seems a simple yet effective cleanser to daily wash and cleanse our face with.

  5. Minakshi Bajpai says:
    January 12th, 2018 at 7:01 pm

    This seems like a great product. Loved the part that it is soap free and handmade.

  6. Preetjyot Kaur says:
    January 12th, 2018 at 9:40 pm

    This looks like a must try. Natural products are such a saviour.

  7. Snehalata jain says:
    January 12th, 2018 at 11:04 pm

    That’s amazing piece of info will try the product for sure, as it loos natural to me

  8. Deepika Verma says:
    January 13th, 2018 at 8:20 am

    I am hearing a lot about rice water cleansers these days in fact I am also using one from Botanic farm… will try this next

  9. Shreemayee Chattopadhyay says:
    January 13th, 2018 at 3:25 pm

    These days hearing a lot about the brand. The cleanser will definitely suit my skin. Btw, that capture is just unique.

  10. Anchal says:
    January 13th, 2018 at 6:32 pm

    This seems to be a great product. Rice water cleansers are amazing

  11. Papri Ganguly says:
    January 13th, 2018 at 9:26 pm

    Seems a good cleanser. Will try next.

  12. prisha says:
    January 14th, 2018 at 3:37 pm

    i like the review you have shared about this cleanser. I have a fad for foam cleansers and this one sounds great

  13. Prerna Sinha says:
    January 14th, 2018 at 4:27 pm

    Seems like a great buy, surely giving it a try, thanks for sharing!

  14. viagra online says:
    January 25th, 2018 at 2:48 am

    I am sure this post has touched all the internet viewers, its really really nice article on building up new webpage.

    viagra online

  15. nova repair veeva funciona says:
    February 1st, 2018 at 8:00 pm

    É exatamente isso que a Karina Bacchi conquistou, um verdadeiro caso de
    paixão com os seus cabelos uma vez que testou
    e comprovou os efeitos de Veeva Novidade Repair.

  16. Maria Fernanda says:
    February 5th, 2018 at 9:51 pm

    At times meals is not really wholesome for you.

  17. max amora mercado livre says:
    February 18th, 2018 at 6:50 am

    Faça você igualmente melhor curso do que Max Amora.

  18. pop over to these guys says:
    February 27th, 2018 at 5:50 am

    I just want to mention I am just beginner to blogging and site-building and seriously liked you’re blog site. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You certainly have outstanding stories. Regards for sharing your website.

  19. hi says:
    March 2nd, 2018 at 11:29 am

    I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This article posted at
    this site is actually pleasant.

  20. says:
    March 2nd, 2018 at 12:36 pm

    Hello there, You have done an incredible job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this web site.

  21. John Deere Service Manuals says:
    March 2nd, 2018 at 1:36 pm

    What?s Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It absolutely useful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping to contribute & help other customers like its aided me. Good job.

  22. says:
    March 2nd, 2018 at 3:25 pm

    My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  23. says:
    March 2nd, 2018 at 4:13 pm

    You could certainly see your enthusiasm within the work you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe. All the time go after your heart.

  24. says:
    March 2nd, 2018 at 5:02 pm

    Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too great. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a great website.

  25. says:
    March 2nd, 2018 at 6:10 pm

    Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all folks you actually recognise what you are talking approximately! Bookmarked. Please also talk over with my site =). We could have a link exchange arrangement between us!

  26. blast cube says:
    March 3rd, 2018 at 2:49 pm

    Wow! Thank you! I continually needed to write on my site something like that. Can I include a part of your post to my website?

  27. says:
    March 4th, 2018 at 7:45 am

    Book the providers of a PSI pet sitter at present.

  28. cheap jerseys says:
    March 4th, 2018 at 1:09 pm

    May I just say what a relief to discover someone that actually understands what they’re talking about online. You certainly understand how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people should check this out and understand this side of your story. I was surprised that you’re not more popular given that you definitely possess the gift.

  29. daily fantasy sports cash games says:
    March 4th, 2018 at 6:31 pm

    Zune and iPod: Highest Those look at the Zune toward the Touch, nevertheless right after looking at how slender and incredibly minor and light it is, I attempt it to be a as a substitute exclusive hybrid that combines attributes of both equally the Contact and the Nano. It is extremely vibrant and magnificent OLED screen is a bit smaller than the contact screen, however the player itself feels relatively a bit smaller sized and lighter. It weighs more than 2/3 as significantly, and is drastically scaled-down inside width and height, When getting specifically a hair thicker.

  30. says:
    March 5th, 2018 at 7:54 am

    Nice read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing a little research on that. And he just bought me lunch as I found it for him smile Thus let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch!

  31. says:
    March 5th, 2018 at 11:35 am

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

  32. says:
    March 5th, 2018 at 4:31 pm

    Hiya, I am really glad I have found this information. Today bloggers publish only about gossips and internet and this is really irritating. A good blog with exciting content, that’s what I need. Thanks for keeping this website, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can’t find it.

  33. says:
    March 5th, 2018 at 6:19 pm

    I have learn several just right stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how much attempt you set to make this kind of magnificent informative site.

  34. riu naiboa says:
    March 5th, 2018 at 6:49 pm

    Useful information. Lucky me I found your site by accident, and I’m stunned why this coincidence didn’t happened in advance! I bookmarked it.

  35. water filtration system for home reviews says:
    March 5th, 2018 at 10:12 pm

    Some filters use multiple filtration methodology.

  36. hall's auction services ltd says:
    March 6th, 2018 at 7:18 am

    Hands down, Apple’s app retailer wins as a result of a mile. It truly is a large determination of all types of apps vs a as an alternative unsatisfied option of a handful for Zune. Microsoft is made up of Options, specifically in just the realm of online games, however I am not positive I might require to bet on the potential if this portion is substantial in direction of yourself. The iPod is a a great deal far better determination in just that circumstance.

  37. says:
    March 6th, 2018 at 11:37 am

    My wife and i felt really lucky when Jordan could finish off his researching through your ideas he was given through your web page. It is now and again perplexing just to choose to be giving for free thoughts which often the others may have been selling. And we discover we need the writer to thank because of that. The type of illustrations you have made, the easy website navigation, the relationships you can help engender – it is all wonderful, and it’s facilitating our son in addition to the family understand that content is satisfying, and that’s quite essential. Thanks for all!

  38. fencing lessons witcher 3 location says:
    March 6th, 2018 at 1:08 pm

    Apple now has Rhapsody as an application, which is a perfect start off, nevertheless it is by now hampered by the inability towards retail store regionally upon your iPod, and incorporates a dismal 64kbps little bit price. If this alterations, then it will to some degree negate this comfort for the Zune, nevertheless the Ten songs per month will nevertheless be a large as well as inside Zune Pass’ like.

  39. punta cana translation says:
    March 6th, 2018 at 3:01 pm

    Hello, i feel that i noticed you visited my weblog so i got here to “return the choose”.I am trying to in finding issues to improve my web site!I assume its ok to make use of some of your ideas!!

  40. says:
    March 6th, 2018 at 3:19 pm

    You are a very intelligent person!

  41. says:
    March 6th, 2018 at 4:41 pm

    Thanks a lot for sharing this with all folks you really recognize what you’re speaking about! Bookmarked. Please additionally seek advice from my site =). We will have a link trade arrangement between us!

  42. says:
    March 6th, 2018 at 8:44 pm

    I take pleasure in, cause I found just what I was looking for. You have ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  43. says:
    March 6th, 2018 at 9:09 pm

    Hello, Neat post. There’s a problem together with your website in web explorer, would check this¡K IE nonetheless is the market leader and a large portion of other people will pass over your great writing because of this problem.

  44. says:
    March 6th, 2018 at 9:59 pm

    I am glad for writing to make you understand of the useful encounter my girl gained visiting your web page. She learned numerous pieces, including how it is like to have a very effective helping heart to get the rest really easily understand various tricky subject areas. You truly exceeded readers’ desires. Many thanks for distributing the effective, healthy, explanatory and even cool tips about that topic to Evelyn.

  45. blast cube says:
    March 7th, 2018 at 4:59 am

    Perfectly composed written content , regards for information .

  46. says:
    March 7th, 2018 at 11:36 am

    Thanks for any other excellent article. The place else may anyone get that type of
    information in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week,
    and I’m on the look for such info.

  47. Ta Nakayama says:
    March 8th, 2018 at 9:32 am

    The new Zune browser is amazingly optimistic, however not as Excellent as the iPod’s. It performs nicely, nonetheless just isn’t as immediate as Safari, and is made up of a clunkier interface. If your self occasionally program upon working with the net browser that’s not an issue, but if you’re coming up with towards read the net alot versus your PMP then the iPod’s larger sized show and superior browser may be critical.

  48. says:
    March 9th, 2018 at 10:44 am

    What’s up to all, the contents existing at this web page are actually awesome for people
    knowledge, well, keep up the good work fellows.

  49. online dating anschreiben tipps says:
    March 11th, 2018 at 2:12 pm

    I am going to products this review towards Two types of humans: latest Zune property owners who are considering an up grade, and persons attempting in direction of choose among a Zune and an iPod. (There are other avid gamers significance contemplating out there, which include the Sony Walkman X, nonetheless I count on this presents you sufficient info to crank out an mindful choice of the Zune vs players other than the iPod line as effectively.)

  50. Clash Royale Cheats says:
    March 12th, 2018 at 10:10 am

    Thank you for posting this awesome article. I’m a long time reader but I’ve never been compelled to leave a comment. I subscribed to your blog and shared this on my Facebook. Thanks again for a great article!

  51. internet marketing inc reviews says:
    March 13th, 2018 at 2:41 am

    Sorry for the massive examine, yet I’m extremely loving the refreshing Zune, and expect this, as properly as the perfect critiques some other people contain created, will support you make a decision if it is the right option for on your own.

  52. chinese dating site toronto says:
    March 13th, 2018 at 3:48 am

    Concerning me and my spouse we’ve owned more MP3 players over the several years than I can depend, which includes Sansas, iRivers, iPods (classic & touch), the Ibiza Rhapsody, and so forth. But, the final several years I have fixed down towards a person line of players. Why? Considering the fact that I was happy to examine how well-designed and enjoyable towards seek the services of the underappreciated (and broadly mocked) Zunes are.

  53. carnatic music audio mp3 free download says:
    March 13th, 2018 at 10:16 pm

    Among me and my husband we’ve owned even further MP3 players more than the years than I can depend, which includes Sansas, iRivers, iPods (classic & touch), the Ibiza Rhapsody, and so on. But, the very last handful of many years I’ve fixed down towards a person line of avid gamers. Why? Due to the fact I was happy toward investigate how well-designed and enjoyment towards employ the service of the underappreciated (and widely mocked) Zunes are.

  54. sports badminton news in hindi says:
    March 14th, 2018 at 8:14 am

    The refreshing Zune browser is astonishingly optimistic, nonetheless not as good as the iPod’s. It is effective nicely, but just isn’t as fast as Safari, and consists of a clunkier interface. If you occasionally program on applying the web browser that’s not an issue, but if you’re building in direction of read the internet alot from your PMP then the iPod’s larger sized display screen and superior browser may possibly be sizeable.

  55. FIFA Mobile Soccer Hack says:
    March 14th, 2018 at 11:41 am

    Thanks for publishing this awesome article. I’m a long time reader but I’ve never been compelled to leave a comment. I subscribed to your blog and shared this on my Twitter. Thanks again for a great article!

  56. rugby sports centre swimming times says:
    March 15th, 2018 at 12:23 am

    If you might be nevertheless on the fence: grab your favorite earphones, intellect down towards a Least complicated Purchase and inquire towards plug them into a Zune then an iPod and view which one appears far better to your self, and which interface would make you smile further more. Then you may know which is right for you.

  57. foundation repair jackson ms says:
    March 15th, 2018 at 4:05 am

    The typical price of these piers is $300 per pier.

  58. bodybuilding sports says:
    March 15th, 2018 at 10:28 pm

    The Zune concentrates upon being a Transportable Media Player. Not a web browser. Not a video game machine. Possibly in the future it’ll do even better within just these areas, however for already it’s a excellent course in direction of set up and pay attention in the direction of your audio and videos, and is without the need of peer inside of that respect. The iPod’s positive aspects are its internet visiting and programs. If all those strong additional persuasive, probably it is your simplest choice.

  59. home improvement cast names says:
    March 16th, 2018 at 3:37 pm

    This is becoming a little bit further subjective, nevertheless I significantly choose the Zune Sector. The interface is colorful, incorporates additional aptitude, and some interesting features including ‘Mixview’ that enable yourself suddenly watch equivalent albums, music, or other consumers equivalent in direction of what you happen to be listening to. Clicking on just one of those will heart on that item, and one more fastened of “neighbors” will come into opinion, enabling your self in the direction of navigate over investigating by very similar artists, tunes, or users. Conversing of buyers, the Zune “Social” is also superb pleasurable, allowing for on your own come across others with shared tastes and getting to be friends with them. Your self then can pay attention in the direction of a playlist created based upon an amalgamation of what all your pals are listening towards, which is way too exciting. Those people fearful with privateness will be relieved towards comprehend you can prevent the public in opposition to watching your person listening behaviors if your self so decide.

Leave a Comment


Joshita - A fashionholic, makeupholic, nature & animal lover and a writer. Welcome to my world of words!


© 2017 Jo-Writes. All Rights Reserved